

Α Ε

19 Lawson Street, Penrith NSW 2750 P.O. Box 981 Penrith NSW 2751 Telephone (02) 4731 5899 Email: bursary@batemanbattersby.com.au



LAW BURSARY 2025 APPLICATION FORM

Bursary Details:

The Bateman Battersby Law Bursary was first offered in 1990 to encourage students attending high schools in the Penrith and Blue Mountains local government areas to pursue studying Law at a tertiary level. The Bursary is open to students sitting this year's Higher School Certificate or International Baccalaureate who intend applying for admission to a full-time Law Course in 2026 at a University in NSW or the ACT.

The Bursary will be granted to the applicant achieving the highest Australian Tertiary Admission Rank (ATAR) in this year's HSC or IB who is admitted to an approved Law course and submits both their ATAR results and their Law course Offer of Admission advice to our offices by 5pm 13th February, 2026*

The recipient of the bursary will receive:

- A Grant of \$1,000.00; and
- The Bateman Battersby Bursary Winner's Trophy.
- * In the event of the highest ATAR being achieved by more than one applicant, the bursary grant will be

shared equally among such applicants.		
Applicant's Details:		
Surname:		
Given Name(s):		
Title: (Mr/Miss)		
Date of Birth:		
Address:		
	Postcode:	
Email:		
Home Phone:	Mobile:	
School:		
Higher School Certificate OR		
International Baccalaureate		
our office on (02)	ries, please call JOHN BATEMAN at 4731 5899 or send an email to: atemanbattersby.com.au	

Closing Date for Applications is 5.00pm on 31st October 2025

Please forward by mail to PO Box 981 Penrith NSW 2751 or by email to bursary@batemanbattersby.com.au

> For more bursary information visit our website at www.batemanbattersby.com.au

Previous	Winners
1990	Catherine O'Toole Jamison High
1991	Paul Salisbury Katoomba High
1992	Leisa Glasscock McCarthy High
1993	Wayne Courtney Jamison High
1994	Fiona Newman Blue Mountains Grammar
1995	Daniel Cunnungham Penrith High
1996	Irene Wong Penrith High
1997	Bronwyn Smith Jamison High
	Melinda Roylett Penrith High
1998	Anna Samson Penrith High
1999	Kristin Van Zwieten St Paul's Grammar
2000	Zoe Spratt Blue Mountains Grammar
2001	Catherine Mann Penrith High
2002	Rebecca Zakarija St Mary's Senior High
2003	Kieran Colreavy Penrith High
2004	Louise Rigozzi St Mary's Senior High
2005	Jessica Pace Penrith High
2006	Alicia Back Penrith High
2007	Wen Fu Lu St Mary's Senior High
2008	Jacqueline Edwards St Paul's Grammar
2009	Peter Fam St Dominic's College
2010	Grace So Penrith High
2011	Thomas Synnott St Columba's High
2012	Maya Suzuki Penrith High
2013	Mary-Anne Leonardo St Mary's Senior High
2014	Justin Amin St Mary's Senior High
2015	Natasha Tioukavkin St Mary's Senior High
2016	Rose Al-Kahili St Mary's Senior High
2017	Susan Graham St Paul's Grammar
2018	Piadora Rahme St Mary's Senior High
2019	Anastacia Filer Emmaus Catholic College
2020	Eugenia Kim Penrith Selective High
2021	Juliette Ruming St Paul's Grammar
2022	Aatish Budhwani Penrith Selective High
2023	Pranavan Prakash Penrith Selective High
2024	Yeshaswi Netrapalli Penrith Selective High