

LAWYERS

19 Lawson Street, Penrith NSW 2750 P.O. Box 981 Penrith NSW 2751



Telephone (02) 4731 5899 Facsimile (02) 4721 4008 Email: bursary@batemanbattersby.com.au

LAW BURSARY 2022 APPLICATION FORM

Bursary Details:

The Bateman Battersby Law Bursary was first offered in 1990 to encourage students attending high schools in the Penrith and Blue Mountains local government areas to pursue studying Law at a tertiary level. The Bursary is open to students sitting for this year's Higher School Certificate or International Baccalaureate who intend applying for admission to a full-time Law Course in 2023 at a University in NSW or the ACT.

The Bursary will be granted to the applicant achieving the highest Australian Tertiary Admission Rank (ATAR) in this year's HSC or IB who is admitted to an approved Law course and submits both their ATAR results and their Law course Offer of Admission advice to our offices by 5pm 17th February, 2023*

The recipient of the bursary will receive:

- A Grant of \$1,000.00; and
- The Bateman Battersby Bursary Winner's Trophy.
- * In the event of the highest ATAR being achieved by more than one applicant, the bursary grant will be shared equally between such applicants.

Anniloantia Date	
Applicant's Deta	IIIS:
Surname:	
Given Name(s):	
Title: (Mr/Miss)	
Date of Birth:	
Address:	
	Postcode:
Email:	
Home Phone:	Mobile:
School:	
Higher School Cer	ificate \Box
OR	
International Bacca	llaureate
our offic	ny enquiries, please call JOHN BATEMAN at e on (02) 4731 5899 or send an email to: rsary@batemanbattersby.com.au

Please email to <u>bursary@batemanbattersby.com.au or</u> Fax to (02) 4721 4008 or forward by mail to PO Box 981 Penrith NSW 2751

For more bursary information visit our website at www.batemanbattersby.com.au

Previous Winners		
1990	Catherine O'Toole Jamison High	
1991	Paul Salisbury Katoomba High	
1992	Leisa Glasscock McCarthy High	
1993	Wayne Courtney Jamison High	
1994	Fiona Newman Blue Mountains Grammar	
1995	Daniel Cunningham Penrith High	
1996	Irene Wong Penrith High	
1997	Bronwyn Smith / Melinda Roylett Jamison High Penrith High	
1998	Anna Samson Penrith High	
1999	Kristin Van Zwieten St Paul's Grammar	
2000	Zoe Spratt Blue Mountains Grammar	
2001	Catherine Mann Penrith High	
2002	Rebecca Zakarija St Mary's Senior High	
2003	Kieran Colreavy Penrith High	
2004	Louise Rigozzi St Mary's Senior High	
2005	Jessica Pace Penrith High	
2006	Alicia Back Penrith High	
2007	Wen Fu Lu St Mary's Senior High	
2008	Jacqueline Edwards St Paul's Grammar	
2009	Peter Fam St Dominic's College	
2010	Grace So Penrith High	
2011	Thomas Synnott St Columba's High	
2012	Maya Suzuki Penrith High	
2013	Mary-Anne Leonardo St Mary's Senior High	
2014	Justin Amin St Mary's Senior High	
2015	Natasha Tioukavkin St Mary's Senior High	
2016	Rose Al-Kahili St Mary's Senior High	
2017	Susan Graham St Paul's Grammar	
2018	Piadora Rahme St Mary's Senior High	
2019	Anastacia Filer Emmaus Catholic College	
2020	Eugenia Kim Penrith Selective High	
2021	Juliette Ruming St Paul's Grammar	